top of page

Being Thankful

Reflections of Me, My Hopes, Dreams and Passions.

Every year provides challenges we must overcome, providing a combination of victories and defeats. The victories let us know we can succeed, rising to a new level as we seek out new goals, bigger dreams and greater rewards. Every defeat gives us a reason to try harder. They reveal signs that help us make better choices. Best of all, when we try and fail, we learn through experience and each experience is a path to wisdom.


At the beginning of the year, I had a plan to write, publish and promote my books. I also wanted to attend writer’s conferences and groups so as to connect with fellow authors and creatives. I stopped my weekly newsletter, began a podcast, added an additional Instagram account and created two more YouTube channels for posting videos. Each of these choices was made to further my creative journey. Sadly, as the year moved forward, my best laid plans were met with new challenges I could not foresee.

As of today, I’ve started my newsletter again and my latest book, Reflections in Darkness is back from my editor. It will be published in the coming weeks. I’ve joined other authors in zoom meetings, taken part in a virtual conference and have made a few connections online despite the difficulties of this year. This year, like many others, has proven challenging but successful. I am looking forward to next year when I can push forward with fewer restrictions and renewed goals.


I have many things that I’m thankful for. First, my close friends. Although I have always considered myself an introvert, I’ve had help in getting through the most difficult of times. My friends have been there for me with encouragement, praise and a helping hand when times were difficult. I am always thankful for my family. Although far away, I always keep them in my heart. Those with me are a godsend. No one could have known the world would be locked down. As we work to recover locally and around the world, I’m grateful for every walk, laugh, hug and moment together that was taken for granted too many times in the past.

I am also thankful for being part of a company that did not close down. My hours were reduced for several months but have since been returned to normal. I am especially grateful to be working from home. Not everybody was lucky enough to have that option and I have learned much as I set up a workstation at home dedicated to my employment.


Lastly, I’m grateful to still have the inner spark of my passions. My hopes, dreams and inspirations continue to work their magic. I have plans for three new books next year. I also want to work harder with ads, promotions and connections.

Changes affecting the world are always unexpected. But, as long as we adapt, change and keep moving forward, we can overcome any obstacle and continue to reach our goals and achieve our dreams.


I hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving and discovers more hopes to share, more dreams to pursue and more passions to live. Be well, one and all as we face all these new challenges together.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page